RSS

Thank you!

29 Oct

I’m the kind of person that thrives on keeping busy. I like to see a full calendar spread out before me with  various events filling the spaces. Being a stay-at-home mom makes me especially excited to attend gatherings where I get a chance to interact with other people whose ages are of the double digit variety. As a matter-of-fact, the busier I am the more I usually get done. There is something about knowing I only have a small amount of time allotted to accomplish something that forces me into action. The more time I have to do something, the more likely I am to put it off until later.

However, even someone like myself has a point at which maximum capacity has been reached. Just when I thought things couldn’t get any busier, they did. I’m going to spare you the gory details of my hectic schedule. Sufficed to say, I’ve recently come to the conclusion that if I am ever going to finish that book, I ‘m going to have to let go of some of my commitments. Unfortunately, blogging is one of them so this will be my last post with Gemstatewriters.

Thank you to my fellow bloggers for giving me a forum to discuss one of my favorite topics. Also, thanks to all the people who have read my blogs and left comments.

Happy writing!

 
13 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2013 in Idaho

 

13 responses to “Thank you!

  1. Janis

    October 29, 2013 at 8:41 AM

    You are leaving for the best possible reason and we’ll miss you. Good luck…now go finish the da*n book! :-)

     
    • Jennifer

      October 29, 2013 at 8:52 AM

      Janis – thanks for giving me this opportunity in the first place. It’s been a great experience.

       
  2. marsharwest

    October 29, 2013 at 8:44 AM

    Sorry to see you go, Jennifer, but you have to set priorities. Blogging does take a lot of time. Good luck finishing the book. Can’t get it published if it’s not finished. :)

     
  3. Jennifer

    October 29, 2013 at 8:55 AM

    Thanks Martha! And thank you for always taking the time to leave insightful comments.

     
  4. Judith Keim

    October 29, 2013 at 9:27 AM

    Good luck, Jenn! I rooting for you to finish the book. You’re wise to make that a priority. Keep in touch, though. OK?

     
  5. Jennifer

    October 29, 2013 at 10:40 AM

    Thank you Judy! I will definitely keep in touch.

     
  6. Stephanie Berget

    October 29, 2013 at 3:58 PM

    We’ll miss your writing here, but I’m lucky enough to be able to read the book as you write it. Now get busy. :)

     
    • Jennifer

      October 29, 2013 at 8:56 PM

      Thanks Steph. And I’m lucky enough to have someone like you to kick me from behind if I’m not getting it done ;)

       
  7. Lynn Mapp

    October 29, 2013 at 7:08 PM

    Jenn, you have to do…what you have to do. Good luck with that book.

     
  8. Jennifer

    October 29, 2013 at 8:58 PM

    Thanks Lynn. And remember….15 minutes per day.

     
  9. maryvine

    October 31, 2013 at 2:15 PM

    Keep on keeping on, Jennifer.

     
  10. Jennifer

    October 31, 2013 at 2:36 PM

    That’s the plan Mary :)

     
  11. Peggy Staggs

    November 1, 2013 at 10:11 AM

    I too, like a full calendar. Good luck with the book.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

