RSS

Peggy Staggs Bio

01 Apr

Peggy Staggs

My life began on a stormy night in the Midwest. Before I could walk, I accompanied my parents to the mountains of Peru on their life-long quest to find the origins of the ancient culture of Caral. Certain that extraterrestrials were involved in the advanced civilization, Mom & Dad spent years trying to find proof. After spending my childhood basically camping out in the mountains of Peru, I found civilization an interesting change. Instead of following my parents into Archeology, I opted for a more sedate life in Virology and went to work for the CDC. On a trip across country, I was privileged to see a UFO in broad daylight. It trailed off the wing of the airliner for several minutes before shooting straight up and out of sight. I took this as proof that my parents were on the right track. I left my job and returned to my roots. This time, I went to work for SETI. After a few years, I grew tired of searching the heavens in vain for those who visited us several millennium ago. I’m now spending several months a year with my aging parents at their dig in Peru. The rest of my time is spent investigating UFO phenomena at home. With a team of investigators I roam the country in search of that piece of information proving they have visited us.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2011 in Idaho

 

5 responses to “Peggy Staggs Bio

  1. Liz

    April 1, 2011 at 8:46 AM

    I’m looking forward to hearing more about your experiences in Virology – sounds like a political thriller in the making.

     
  2. Janis McCurry

    April 1, 2011 at 9:22 AM

    Peggy,

    A disease is a terrible thing to waste.

     
  3. Lynn Mapp

    April 1, 2011 at 5:03 PM

    Sometimes parents are right.

     
  4. clarissawriter

    April 1, 2011 at 7:13 PM

    Peru? Sounds like a great location for our next writing retreat. Ladies?

     
  5. Janis McCurry

    April 1, 2011 at 7:33 PM

    I’m on board…what a llama?

     

Leave a Reply

 
