RSS

Jennifer Kellie Introduction

18 Oct

I’m so happy to be joining this amazing group of writers. Thank you for the opportunity.

My current titles include wife, mommy, writer and dragon slayer. If the last one seems far fetched, just ask my two young princesses to vouch for me. I am a stay-at-home mom by day and a paranormal romance writer by night.

I grew up in central Montana where I earned a degree in Exercise Science which logically led me to a career in Commercial Insurance. I eventually moved to San Diego to experience, well, the opposite of Montana. California is beautiful but after five years of fun in the sun it was time to head back to the Pacific Northwest. That’s right, I actually missed the snow. That alone probably qualifies me as a little crazy. My husband and I decided to move to Idaho. I got my four seasons and he got to channel his inner mountain man.

I taught second grade before making the decision to stay home with my children. It’s a joy watching them learn and grow and for the first few years that was my sole focus. However, as they began finding their independence, I started to feel the need to find a little of mine. About a year ago I finally dusted off my old dream of being a writer, joined a writing group and began the journey.

I’m excited to be able to share this journey with others as I try to nurture a writing dream while struggling to find time, maintain balance and harness inspiration.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2012 in Idaho

 

9 responses to “Jennifer Kellie Introduction

  1. Janis McCurry

    October 18, 2012 at 7:21 AM

    Welcome to GSW, Jennifer. Can’t wait to watch your journey unfold.

     
  2. Stephanie Berget

    October 18, 2012 at 8:58 AM

    Hey, Jenn. I’m glad to see you joined GSW. Can’t wait for the turtles.😉

     
    • Jennifer

      October 18, 2012 at 9:24 AM

      lol! Thanks Steph. Maybe I’ll do the turtles for the next blog.

       
  3. Corina Mallory

    October 18, 2012 at 11:14 AM

    Great to have you here Jenn! Can’t wait for more great blog posts.

     
  4. Jennifer

    October 18, 2012 at 11:24 AM

    Thanks Corina. I’m happy to be here!

     
  5. MK Hutchins (@mkhutchins)

    October 18, 2012 at 3:45 PM

    Welcome! I’m looking forward to reading more.

     
  6. Judith Keim

    October 18, 2012 at 9:32 PM

    Hey, Jenn! Great to have you here. I’m excited for you that you’re focusing on a dream…a difficult dream at best but so rewarding if you have the writer gene! Good luck with everything!

     
  7. Jennifer

    October 19, 2012 at 10:12 AM

    Thanks everyone for the warm welcome. Sorry for the late response. It turns out that I’m having “hard drive” issues with my computer. Have a great weekend!

     

Leave a Reply

 
